This website is an archive of assessment and accreditation materials for ABET and related purposes. It is intended exclusively for the use of BCOE faculty and staff in documenting our assessment and accreditation-related activities. No identifiable personal information is to be stored on this site. 

Key Contacts

Undergraduate Program

Marko Princevac

827-5318

marko@engr.ucr.edu

Technical Communication Specialist

Mitch Boretz

827-5217

mitch@engr.ucr.edu

Bioengineering

Jin Nam

827-2064

jnam@engr.ucr.edu

Business Informatics


Computer Science


Computer Engineering

Eamonn Koegh

827-2032

eamonn@cs.ucr.edu

Chemical Engineering

Kawai Tam

827-2498

ktam@engr.ucr.edu

Electrical Engineering

Wei Ren

827-6204

ren@ee.ucr.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

Perry Cheung

827-3419

pcheung@engr.ucr.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Suveen Mathaudhu

827-4414

smathaudhu@engr.ucr.edu 

Useful Links

ABET Home
ABET current criteria
UCR course catalog
UCR Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education

 

Archives

2012-13 accreditation cycle
EAC draft findings January 2013
UCR response to the EAC draft findings, February 2013
CAC draft findings, February 2013
UCR response to the CAC draft findings, February 2013
(The CAC response included 7MB of backup material, which is not posted here. Eamonn Keogh and Mitch Boretz have copies of this material)

College-wide materials
Ravi's presentation from 10/11/12
ABET committee meeting minutes
EBI senior exit surveys (at this time, these surveys are available in paper format only)
2006 alumni survey
2009: improvements to alumni tracking (from Linda Parker)
2009: ABET Claire Felbinger Award for diversity (Word) (PDF)
2010: Substitution of ENGR 180 for English 1C (proposed February 2010) (Word) (PDF)
2008-2012 Chairs/directors meeting minutes: excerpts relevant to ABET
2008-2012 Executive Committee meeting minutes: excerpts relevant to ABET