MINUTES EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Bourns College of Engineering March 5, 2008, 9:30 A.M. A171 Bourns Hall

Attending: Frank Vahid, Chair

Bahman Anvari Tom Stahovich Deep Shah Ertem Tuncel Charles Wyman

Dean Reza Abbaschian, ex officio

Associate Dean Mark Matsumoto, *ex officio* Associate Dean Chinya Ravishankar, *ex officio*

Suzanne McCusker

Rod Smith

Absent: David Cocker

Yingbo Hua Stefano Lonardi

B. New Course- CS 179N

-This course was unanimously approved by the BCOE Executive Committee and will be forwarded to the Committee on Courses for review.

C. New Course- HNPG 012

-The BCOE Executive Committee returned this course to the Honors Program office because the course did not touch on the technical solution based issues. BCOE would like to participate in teaching of this course and would also like to provide input as the course is being offered to bring students together across the campus.